Become A Knight - The Recruiting Process

Recruiting Basics

SUNY Geneseo is committed to students' intellectual, physical, and social development as a complement to the institution’s dynamic and comprehensive educational environment. The department offers co-curricular programming designed to challenge students to become civic minded leaders of tomorrow and serves as a sense of pride and unity for the campus community. 

At Geneseo, the dedicated coaching staff and administrators who support this mission seek top-level recruits, to lead our athletic programs as high-caliber athletes, students and members of the community. 

Follow the steps below to learn more about Geneseo, and be sure to fill out the corresponding recruiting questionnaire.

Review Important NCAA and Geneseo Guidelines

NCAA Guide for the College-Bound Student-Athlete
NCAA Division III | Facts and Figures | Diversity and Inclusion | NCAA Division III Identity

Geneseo Admissions | Geneseo Financial Aid 
Campus VisitVirtual Tour
About Geneseo Athletics

Learn About Our Teams

Watch our team videos to learn what it means to be a Knight. 

Men's Basketball  |  Women's Basketball  |  Men's & Women's Cross Country  |  Men's & Women's Track & Field

Equestrian  |  Field Hockey  |  Women's Golf  |  Ice Hockey  |  Men's Lacrosse  |  Women’s Lacrosse

Men's Soccer  |  Women’s Soccer  |  Softball  |  Women’s Tennis  |  Men’s & Women's Swimming & Diving  |  Volleyball

Complete Our Recruiting Questionnaire

Fill out the corresponding form below so our coaches will have your information on hand.

Men's Basketball  |  Women's Basketball  |  Men's Cross Country/Track & Field  |  Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field

Equestrian  |  Field Hockey  |  Women's Golf  |  Ice Hockey  |  Men's Lacrosse  |  Women’s Lacrosse

Men's Soccer  |  Women’s Soccer  |  Softball  |  Women’s Tennis  |  Men’s Swimming & Diving

Women’s Swimming & Diving
  |  Volleyball

Campus Visit 

ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT VISITOR/RECRUIT PROTOCOLS

Virtual Visit

We are committed to providing you with visit options to continue your college search. If you are interested in touring campus, but hesitant to visit in person for health-related or any other reason, our VIRTUAL TOUR will get you connected to Geneseo. 

Watch the Team Play

Check out the team schedule page and come experience what game day at Geneseo is like. 

Coaches Information

Contact a head coach to learn more about Geneseo and the recruiting process for prospective student-athletes

SPORT  HEAD COACH EMAIL PHONE NUMBER TWITTER
Men's Basketball  Steve Minton minton@geneseo.edu 585-245-5359

N/A

Women's Basketball  Alyssa Polosky polosky@geneseo.edu 585-245-5354

@GeneseoBball

Men's Cross Country Dan Moore  moored@geneseo.edu  585-245-5340

@SUNYGBelieve

Women's Cross Country Dan Moore moored@geneseo.edu  585-245-5340

@SUNYGBelieve

Equestrian Kim Sanford legupstables@gmail.com 585-243-3579

@GETKnightRiders

Field Hockey Margaret McConnell mcconnell@geneseo.edu  585-245-5327

@GeneseoFH

Women's Golf Dave Thompson dthompson@geneseo.edu  585-447-0072

N/A

Men's Ice Hockey Chris Schultz schultz@geneseo.edu  585-245-5356

@GeneseoHockey

Men's Lacrosse Nick Fiorentino fiorentino@geneseo.edu  585-245-5450

@GeneseoMLAX

Women's Lacrosse Carly Ritchlin ritchlin@geneseo.edu  585-245-5342

@GeneseoWLAX

Men's Soccer Mark Howlett howlett@geneseo.edu  585-245-5009

@GeneseoMSOC

Women's Soccer Nate Wiley wiley@geneseo.edu  585-245-5146

N/A

Softball Dave Sylvester sylvester@geneseo.edu 585-245-5183

@GeneseoSB

Men's Swimming & Diving Paul Dotterweich dotter@geneseo.edu  585-245-5352

@GeneseoSD

Women's Swimming & Diving  Paul Dotterweich dotter@geneseo.edu  585-245-5352

@GeneseoSD

Women's Tennis Mike Mooney * mooney@geneseo.edu  585-245-5343

@Geneseo_Tennis

Men's Track & Field Chris Popovici popovici@geneseo.edu  585-245-5470

@SUNYGBelieve

Women's Track & Field Chris Popovici popovici@geneseo.edu   585-245-5470

@SUNYGBelieve

Women's Volleyball Hunter Drews drews@geneseo.edu  585-245-5552

@GeneseoVB