Geneseo Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

The Geneseo student-athlete advisory committee (SAAC) is comprised of student-athletes representing each of the 20 varsity athletic teams in the department. Meeting twice a month, the committee serves as an avenue of communication between student-athletes, coaches and athletic administrators with aims to promote growth and education through participation in intercollegiate athletics.

SAAC addresses changes in rules and regulations, organizes community service events and focuses on building a positive image of student-athletes while providing an avenue for individuals to bring forth any issues their respective teams are facing.

Information on National SAAC


2017-18 SAAC Event Schedule

Sept. 16 - Teresa House Comfort Care Walk

Nov. 5 - Community Leaf Raking Event

Dec. 1 - Teddy Bear Toss

February 3 - "Souper Bowl" Food Drive

April 26 - Yards for Yeardley


2016-17 SAAC Event Recaps

Teresa House Comfort Care Walk

Community Leaf Raking Event

Teddy Bear Toss

"Souper Bowl" Food Drive

Veterans Appreciation Night

Yards for Yeardley


2015-16 SAAC Event Recaps

Community Leaf Raking Event

Fifth-Annual Teddy Bear Toss


SAAC Supervisor: Carly Ritchlin, Women's Lacrosse Head Coach

2017-18 SAAC Representatives:

Men's Basketball CJ Burke
  Jordi Menkhorst
Women's Basketball Samantha Barry
  Nicole Kazmarczyk
Men's Cross Country Luke Holtzmann
  Sean Welch
Women's Cross Country Kylee O'Hara
  Kristen Homeyer
Equestrian Natalie Craig
  Nicole Solazzo
Field Hockey Nicole Arceri
  Morgan Maley
Men's Ice Hockey Sotiri Athanasopoulos
  Dougie Lagrone
Men's Lacrosse Ryan Cates
  Jake Okun
Women's Lacrosse Rachel Fisher (President)
  Emily Young
Men's Soccer Gavin Gleasman
  Bryan Wager
Women's Soccer Kylee Babcock
  Leslie Graus
  Molly Petrucci 
Softball Brooke Wolff
  Taylor Moore (Secretary)
Men's Swimming & Diving Jeff Doser
  Matt Modelewski
Women's Swimming & Diving Kaitlin Doherty (Secretary)
  Nancy Shemet
Women's Tennis Rachel Ollis
  Jennifer Buckhout (Vice President)
Men's Track & Field Jake Converse
  James Martin
Women's Track & Field Shannon Haggerty
  Cassandra Lacono
  Elyse Manosh 
Women's Volleyball  Grace Cergol
  Emily Ast